• Physical Science CPB - Period 6

    Welcome to Physical Science CPB Period 6!!
    Use the following links and calendar to keep track of your assignments:

    See our Google classroom page for specific assignment instructions if noted in the class calendar below
     

    Homework/Assignments: 
     
    Monday, 5.16.22 ( E): Chapter test will be Monday 5/32/22
    Thursday, 4.28.22 (B): Chapter 16 study guide due Monday 5/2/22
     
    Monday, 4.4.22 (E): Solids, Liquids, Gases
                 HW: Boyle's & Charle's Law Quiz Friday, 4/8 - math calculations only
     
    Tuesday, 4.5.22 (D): Solids, Liquids, Gases
                 HW: Boyle's & Charle's Law Quiz Friday, 4/8 - math calculations only
     
    Wednesday, 4.6.22 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: None
     
    Thursday, 4.7.22 (B): Gaw Laws
                 HW: Complete study guide #11-16 only on Classroom for tomorrow's quiz
     
    Friday, 4.8.22 (A): Gas Laws Quiz
                 HW: None
     
    Friday, 4.22.22 (A): Building An Atom
                HW: Build An Atom Packet due Monday 4/25

     
    Monday, 3.28.22 (E): Solids, Liquids, Gases
                 HW: Textbook Page 439 #1-7 - Submit on Classroom
     
    Tuesday, 3.29.22 (D): Solids, Liquids, Gases
                 HW: Textbook Page 439 #1-7 - Submit on Classroom
     
    Wednesday, 3.30.22 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: None
     
    Thursday, 3.31.22 (B): Gaw Laws
                 HW: None
     
    Friday, 4.1.22 (A): Gas Laws
                 HW: None
     

    Monday, 3.21.22 (E): Solids, Liquids, Gases
                 HW: None
     
    Tuesday, 3.22.22 (D): Solids, Liquids, Gases
                 HW: None
     
    Wednesday, 3.23.22 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: None
     
    Thursday, 3.24.22 (B): Solids, Liquids, Gases
                 HW: None
     
    Friday, 3.25.22 (A): Solids, Liquids, Gases - Heat Problems
                 HW: None
     
     

    Monday, 3.14.22 (E): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: Test Tomorrow and Thursday
     
    Tuesday, 3.15.22 (D): Test Part 1 today - 2 graph paper problems
                 HW: Prepare for Thursday's test (online problems)
     
    Wednesday, 3.16.22 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: Prepare for Thursday's test (online problems)
     
    Thursday, 3.17.22 (B): Test Part 2 today - 2 online problems
                 HW: None
     
    Friday, 3.18.22 (A): Chemistry: Temperatures (Kelvin, Fahrenheit, Celsius)
                 HW: None
     
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
    Monday, 3.7.22 (Half): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: Test on Monday, 3/14
     
    Tuesday, 3.8.22 (D): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: 
     
    Wednesday, 3.9.22 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: 
     
    Thursday, 3.10.22 (B): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: 
     
    Friday, 3.11.22 (A): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: 
     

     
    Monday, 2.28.22 (E): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: No homework
     
    Tuesday, 3.1.22 (D): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: No homework
     
    Wednesday, 3.2.22 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: No homework
     
    Thursday, 3.3.22 (B): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: Telescope research assignment due Monday morning on Classroom
     
    Friday, 3.4.22 (A): Olympics!!
                 HW: Telescope research assignment due Monday morning on Classroom
     
     
     

    Monday, 2.21.22: No School
                 HW: No homework
     
    Tuesday, 2.22.22: No School
                 HW: No homework
     
    Wednesday, 2.23.22 (D): Chapter 12 Light
                 
    HW: Make sure textbook classwork has been submitted on Classroom: Page 377 #8-14
     
    Thursday, 2.24.22 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 HW: No homework
     
    Friday, 2.25.22 (B): Chapter 13 Mirrors & Lenses
                 HW: No homework
     

    Monday, 2.14.22 (D): Chapter 12 Light
                 HW: No homework
     
    Tuesday, 2.15.22 (C):  No Class - Drop Day
                 HW: No homework
     
    Wednesday, 2.16.22 (B): Chapter 12 Light
                 
    HW: No homework
     
    Thursday, 2.17.22 (A): Chapter 12 Light
                 HW: No homework
     
    Friday, 2.18.22: No School
                 HW: No homework
     

    Monday, 2.7.22 (E): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: Waves study guide due Thursday, 2/10 
                         Ch. 9 & 11 Test will be on Friday, 2/11
     
    Tuesday, 2.8.22 (D): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: Waves study guide due Thursday, 2/10
                         Ch. 9 & 11 Test will be on Friday, 2/11
     
    Wednesday, 2.9.22 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: Waves study guide due tomorrow
     
     
    Thursday, 2.10.22 (B): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: Review for test tomorrow
     
     
    Friday, 2.11.22 (A): Chapters 9 & 11Waves
                 HW: No homework
     
     

    Monday, 1.31.22 (D): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: Waves worksheet due on Classroom by Friday, 2/4
      
     
    Tuesday, 2.1.22: No School
                 HW: Waves worksheet due on Classroom by Friday, 2/4
                        
     
    Wednesday, 2.2.22 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: Waves worksheet due on Classroom by Friday, 2/4
     
     
    Thursday, 2.3.22 (B): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: Waves worksheet due on Classroom tomorrow
                         Ch. 9 & 11 Test will be on Friday, 2/11
     
    Friday, 2.4.22 (A): Chapters 9 & 11Waves
                 HW: Ch. 9 & 11 Test will be on Friday, 2/11
     
     

    Monday, 1.24.22 (E): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: No homework
      
     
    Tuesday, 1.25.22 (D): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: No homework
                        
     
    Wednesday, 1.26.22 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: No homework
     
     
    Thursday, 1.27.22 (B): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: No homework
                 
     
    Friday, 1.28.22 (A): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: Waves worksheet due on Classroom by Friday, 2/4
     
     

    Monday, 1.17.22: No School
                 HW: Chapter 6 Test Thursday, 1/20
      
     
    Tuesday, 1.18.22 (D): Chapter 6 Electricity Review
                 HW: Review and look over the study guide for the test Thursday
                        
     
    Wednesday, 1.19.22 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: Review for test tomorrow
     
     
    Thursday, 1.20.22 (B): Chapter 6 Electricity Test
                 HW: No homework
                 
     
    Friday, 1.21.22 (A): Chapters 9 & 11 Waves
                 HW: No homework
                        
     

    Monday, 1.10.22 (E): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Study guide part 2 due tomorrow
      
     
    Tuesday, 1.11.22 (D): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Study guide part 3 due Thursday
                        
     
    Wednesday, 1.12.22 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: Study guide part 3 due tomorrow
     
     
     
    Thursday, 1.13.22 (B): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Complete Circuits Packet 2 pages 6 & 7 - Extra packet pages are on Classroom
                         Chapter 6 Test will be Thursday, 1/20
                 
     
    Friday, 1.14.22 (A): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Review notes/study guide - we will review on Tuesday
                        Chapter 6 Test will be Thursday, 1/20
     
     

    Monday, 1.3.22 (E): No Class - PEERS
                 HW: Make sure last week's assignment before break is done & submitted:
                            Two textbook assignments are due by 12/22 3pm uploaded on Classroom:
                            1 - Page 182 #7-15
                            2 - Page 189 #16-19
      
     
    Tuesday, 1.4.22 (D): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: No homework
                        
     
    Wednesday, 1.5.22 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: No homework
     
     
     
    Thursday, 1.6.22 (B): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Study guide part 1 NOW due Monday
                         Chapter 6 Test will be the week of 1/17
                 
     
    Friday, 1.7.22 (A): SNOW DAY
                 HW: Study guide part 1 due Monday
                         Chapter 6 Test will be the week of 1/17
     
     

    Monday, 12.20.21 (D): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Two textbook assignments are due by 12/22 3pm uploaded on Classroom:
                            1 - Page 182 #7-15
                            2 - Page 189 #16-19
      
     
    Tuesday, 12.21.21 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 HW: Two textbook assignments are due by 12/22 3pm uploaded on Classroom:
                            1 - Page 182 #7-15
                            2 - Page 189 #16-19
                        
     
    Wednesday, 12.22.21 (B): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 
    HW: Two textbook assignments are due by 3pm today and uploaded on Classroom:
                            1 - Page 182 #7-15
                            2 - Page 189 #16-19
     
     
    Thursday, 12.23.21 (Half): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: No homework
                 
     
    Friday, 12.24.21: Winter Break
                 HW: Happy break!!
     

    Monday, 12.13.21 (E): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: No homework
      
     
    Tuesday, 12.14.21 (D): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Make sure today's classwork - Textbook pg. 177 #1-6 is submitted on Classroom
                        
     
    Wednesday, 12.15.21 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: Make sure yesterday's classwork - Textbook pg. 177 #1-6 is submitted on Classroom
     
     
    Thursday, 12.16.21 (B): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: No homework
                 
     
    Friday, 12.17.21 (A): Chapter 6 Electricity
                 HW: Complete EDpuzzle on 'Static Electricity' posted on Classroom
     
     

    Monday, 12.6.21 (E): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: Ch. 4 Study Guide Part 2 (Practice Hill and Practice Pendulum Problems) - DUE Tomorrow
      
     
    Tuesday, 12.7.21 (D): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: Review notes/study guide
                        Chapter 4 Test Friday, 12/10
     
     
    Wednesday, 12.8.21 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: Review notes/study guide

                          Chapter 4 Test Friday, 12/10
     
     
    Thursday, 12.9.21 (B): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: Chapter 4 Test Tomorrow - Bring calculator to class!!
                 
     
    Friday, 12.10.21 (A): Chapter 4 Test Day
                 HW: No homework
                         
     

    Monday, 11.29.21 (E): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: No homework
      
     
    Tuesday, 11.30.21 (D): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: Review notes on Energy - see teacher notes on Classroom
                        Chapter 4 Test Friday, 12/10
     
     
    Wednesday, 12.1.21 (C): No Class - Drop Day
                 
    HW: Review notes on Energy - see teacher notes on Classroom

                          Chapter 4 Test Friday, 12/10
     
     
    Thursday, 12.2.21 (B): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: Complete Ch. 4 Study Guide Part 1 (Vocabulary/Key Concepts #1-11 and Word Problems #1-8) DUE Monday, 12/6
                         Chapter 4 Test Friday, 12/10
                 
     
    Friday, 12.3.21 (A): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: Complete Ch. 4 Study Guide Part 1 (Vocabulary/Key Concepts #1-11 and Word Problems #1-8) DUE Monday, 12/6
                         Ch. 4 Study Guide Part 2 (Practice Hill and Practice Pendulum Problems) - DUE Tuesday, 12/7
                         Chapter 4 Test Friday, 12/10
     

     
    Monday, 11.22.21 (B): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: Complete the EDpuzzle posted on Google Classroom (Simple Machines)
      
     
    Tuesday, 11.23.21 (A): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 HW: No homework
     
     
    Wednesday, 11.24.21 (Half Day): Chapter 4 - Work & Energy
                 
    HW: No homework

     
    Thursday, 11.25.21: Happy Thanksgiving!
                 HW: No homework
                 
     
    Friday, 11.26.21: No School
                 HW: No homework
     

    Monday, 11.15.21 (B): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: No homework
                         Chapter 3 Test Thursday, 11/18
      
     
    Tuesday, 11.16.21 (A): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: No homework
                         Chapter 3 Test Thursday, 11/18
     
     
    Wednesday, 11.17.21 (E): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 
    HW: Review study guide and notes for test tomorrow
                         Chapter 3 Test Tomorrow!!

     
    Thursday, 11.18.21 (D): Chapter 3 - Forces Test
                 HW: No homework
                 
     
    Friday, 11.19.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 HW: No homework
      
     

     
    Monday, 11.8.21 (B): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: EDpuzzle due by class on Wednesday
                         Chapter 3 Test will be on Tuesday, 11/16
      
     
    Tuesday, 11.9.21 (A): No Class - IDT
                 HW: Complete EDpuzzle on Classroom
                         Complete Chapter 3 Notes assignments on Classroom
                         Chapter 3 Test will be on Tuesday, 11/16
     
     
    Wednesday, 11.10.21 (E): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 
    HW: Chapter 3 study guide parts 1, 2, 3 DUE on Classroom tomorrow before class
                         Chapter 3 Test will NOW be on Thursday, 11/18
     
    Thursday, 11.11.21 (D): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: Chapter 3 study guide parts 5, 6, 7 DUE on Classroom Monday before class
                         Chapter 3 Test will NOW be on Thursday, 11/18
                 
     
    Friday, 11.12.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 HW: Chapter 3 study guide parts 5, 6, 7 DUE on Classroom Monday before class
                         Chapter 3 Test will NOW be on Thursday, 11/18
     
     

    Monday, 11.1.21 (E): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: No homework
     
     
    Tuesday, 11.2.21 (D): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: No homework
     
     
    Wednesday, 11.3.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: No homework - Chapter 3 Test will be the week of 11/15

     
    Thursday, 11.4.21: No School
                 HW: No homework - Chapter 3 Test will be the week of 11/15
     
     
    Friday, 11.5.21: No School
                 HW: No homework - Chapter 3 Test will be the week of 11/15
     
     

    Monday, 10.25.21 (E): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: No homework
     
     
    Tuesday, 10.26.21 (D): Chapter 3 - Forces - IDT
                 HW: Complete textbook page 78 #1, 2, 3 and submit on Classroom
     
     
    Wednesday, 10.27.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: Complete textbook page 78 #1, 2, 3 and submit on Classroom

     
    Thursday, 10.28.21 (B): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: Complete textbook page 79 #4-10 and submit on Classroom
     
     
    Friday, 10.29.21 (A): Chapter 3 - Forces
                 HW: No homework
     

    Monday, 10.18.21 (E): Motion
                 HW: Complete Ch. 2 Study Guide pages 5-6 & post/submit on Classroom
                         Chapter 2 Test will be on Friday, 10/22
                          PRINTED Graph for Motion Lab due on Thursday, 10/21 - See Classroom for directions
     
     
    Tuesday, 10.19.21 (D): Motion
                 HW: Review study guide for Friday's test
                         PRINTED Graph for Motion Lab due on Thursday, 10/21 - See Classroom for directions
     
     
    Wednesday, 10.20.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: Review study guide for Friday's test
                         PRINTED Graph for Motion Lab due tomorrow!! See Classroom for directions!


     
    Thursday, 10.21.21 (B): Motion - Lab with Graph Due
                 HW: Review for test tomorrow!! Bring a calculator to class for the test!!!
     
     
    Friday, 10.22.21 (A): Motion Chapter 2 Test
                 HW: No homework
     
     
     

    Monday, 10.11.21 (E): Motion
                 HW: No homework
     
     
    Tuesday, 10.12.21 (D): Motion - Lab
                 HW: No homework

     
    Wednesday, 10.13.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: No homework

     
    Thursday, 10.14.21 (B): Motion
                 HW: Complete Ch. 2 Study Guide pages 1-2 only & post/submit on Classroom
                         Chapter 2 Test will be on Friday, 10/22
                          Graph for Motion Lab due on Thursday, 10/21
     
    Friday, 10.15.21 (A): Motion
                 HW: Complete Ch. 2 Study Guide pages 3-4 only & post/submit on Classroom
     
     
     
     

    Monday, 10.4.21: Teachers Only
                 HW: No homework
     
     
    Tuesday, 10.5.21 (D): Motion
                 HW: No homework

     
    Wednesday, 10.6.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: No homework

     
    Thursday, 10.7.21 (B): Motion
                 HW: Textbook page 50 complete #6-11 - DUE tomorrow on Classroom

     
    Friday, 10.8.21 (A): Motion
                 HW: No homework
     
     

    Monday, 9.27.21 (E): Density Practice
                 HW: Denisty Quiz on Thursday, 9/30
     
     
    Tuesday, 9.28.21 (D): Density Review & Density Metals Lab
                 HW: Complete density question on Classroom - Due Thursday, 9/30

     
    Wednesday, 9.29.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: Complete density question on Classroom - Due Thursday, 9/30

     
    Thursday, 9.30.21 (B): Densities Quiz
                 HW: No homework

     
    Friday, 10.1.21 (A): Motion
                 HW: No homework
     


    Monday, 9.20.21 (E): 
    Metric Practice

                 HW: No homework
     
     
    Tuesday, 9.21.21 (D): Metric Lab
                 HW: No homework

     
    Wednesday, 9.22.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 
    HW: No homework
     
     
    Thursday, 9.23.21 (B): Metric Review
                 HW: Review notes and conversion chart for tomorrow's quiz

     
    Friday, 9.24.21 (A): Metric Conversion Quiz
                 HW: Look up the density of 5 elements and submit them on Classroom
                 


    Monday, 9.13.21 (D): 
    Metric Conversions

                 HW: Bring a calculator, pen/pencil, and binder or folder with paper to class everyday
     
     
    Tuesday, 9.14.21 (C): Drop Day - No Class
                 HW: Bring a calculator, pen/pencil, and binder or folder with paper to class everyday
     
     
     
    Wednesday, 9.15.21 (B): Metric Conversions
                 
    HW: Metric conversion quiz on Friday, 9/24

     
    Thursday, 9.16.21: No School
                 HW: Metric conversion quiz on Friday, 9/24
     
     
    Friday, 9.17.21 (A): Metric Conversions
                 HW: No homework